Thannhauser Award 2017

September 21, 2017 - 10:30

Professor Andre Franke (one of the directors of  the IKMB), Executive Board member of the Cluster of Excellence "Inflammation at Interfaces" and Faculty of Medicine of the University of Kiel, has received the Thannhauser Prize 2017. The prize awarded by the German Society for Gastroenterology, Digestive and Metabolic Diseases is endowed with 10,000 euros. Franke was awarded the prize for his research on the impact of the human genome on the bacterial composition in the intestine.